Loryn O'Donnell

Loryn O’Donnell is a graphic designer and brand strategist experienced in both agency and consultant work. In addition to her work with clients and AIGA, she moonlights as an adjunct design professor at UTA. Loryn joined the board in 2013 as Director of Volunteers, then served in 2014 & 2015 as Director of Engagement, overseeing membership and committee growth. Having served as Vice President in 2016 & 2017, Loryn now continues her board service in a 2 year term as President, and is excited to expand community involvement with an eye towards empowering AIGA DFW to execute the many incredible ideas we receive from our members.

Whitney Holden
Whitney Holden is the Design Studio Supervisor at Mary Kay, where she leads a team designing print and digital publications. She earned her Bachelor of Fine Arts from The University of Texas at Arlington's Visual Communication program. During her senior year, she co-founded the AIGA UTA student group. Upon graduation, she joined the Board of Directors serving in various positions from 2011-2013. Whitney recently completed her term as Membership Director, heading up the annual community project "The Deck" two years in a row. She's excited to continue serving her community as Secretary for the 2018-2020 term.
Jon Sandruck

Jon Sandruck is a human-centered designer, design thinking facilitator, husband, father, dog lover, good bass player, bad guitar player, and pepperoni pizza aficionado. He's currently a Design Director for USAA, where he leads a team of designers supporting their car-buying service. Before USAA he was a Customer Experience Strategist and UX Designer for Sabre Travel Network; where he led the design of their next-generation point-of-sale for travel agencies. He has designed experiences ranging from games featuring dancing hippos to HIPAA-compliant hospital management applications. He spent 8 years as the Principal & Creative Director of award-winning design studio ohTwentyone, where his work was recognized by GDUSA, Logo Lounge, and Print Magazine, among others. Sandruck has served on the AIGA DFW board since 2010, first as Website Director, then as Vice President, and most recently as President. He looks forward to continuing his service to DFW’s design community as Treasurer.

Josue Olivas
Programming Director

Josue Olivas is a designer based out of Dallas, TX currently working at The Brand Hatchery where he works with brands to communicate their story across digital and print media. Working at a small shop has allowed him to work on a variety of projects for a wide range of clients. Prior to joining The Brand Hatchery, his experience includes other local creative shops, in-house and a small startup team. Olivas has been an active member of AIGA since 2010 and served as president of UT Arlington's AIGA student group. For the last 2 years, he has served in the role of treasurer for AIGA DFW. He plans to continue to engage the Dallas-Fort Worth area to form a strong design community and promote the value of design.

Brett Yanoski
Communications Director
Brett Yanoski graduated from TCU in 2012 with a BFA in Graphic Design. With over 10 years experience freelancing as a designer and front-end developer, he has worked with clients in a wide range of industries including entertainment, healthcare and small business. He is currently a Creative Director at Smile Savvy, an internet marketing company specializing in the dental industry. There he manages a team of designers and developers building brands and an online presence for private dental practices nationwide.  Brett joined the board in 2018 and is excited for the opportunity to grow and connect the design community in DFW.